Light as a Feather!

I am completely avoiding catalogs at the moment. And stores with anything more than food in them. And websites that try to sell me things. My new fiscal status has me penny-pinching but even more so, it has me out of the home decor hobby. Which ultimately has me a bit misty. I love decorating and following trends.

On the other hand, I have also been in pre-move purge mode, which has me doing the exact opposite of buying. I believe, since I packed up to move to Chicago, that I have actually given away HALF of my belongings. HALF! And I am not done! I still have several things to take to Goodwill before the move. At the end of the day, it actually makes me feel better. There is something about having less stuff that makes you feel lighter. I am very ready to be back in Dallas to try out my new lighter lifestyle….And very curious to see if I can make it last.

Leave a Reply

