I’ve Moved Again!

Since my lease was only a short-term lease, and since I spent the last 2 months looking for a new apartment, I have moved into a new place!

So far so good! It’s a great place. It’s twice as big as my old apartment, and since it’s in a 3-flat building (3 apartments one on top of the other) it is much easier to get things in and out of the apartment, which is a welcomed relief.

And of course, what you really want to know is, “How do the cats like it?” Well, Luka thinks is a pretty neat place. He has spent the last 2 days discovering every fun inch of his new home. There are several deep window sills and he just thinks that is the shizznit! Brody on the other hand, spent his first 3 hours in the apartment still in his cat carrier…with the door open. Finally, I moved the carrier to the bed where Luka was, and when he saw Luka he crept out, gave Luka a nudge, jumped off the bed and hid underneath it. He stayed there for another 4 hours, and only came out because he apparently needed a bathroom break. Poor guy. He is doing better today, but I still don’t think he has made it all the way from the underside of the bed, to the front windows. He is such a sad little cat sometimes.

In any case, this apartment is definitely a step up from my old one, although it is still a step down from my house. What a year!

Leave a Reply

