Happy Blogging to Come

My life at the moment consists mostly of going to work, and watching–shhhh…it’s my guilty pleasure–Big Brother. I can’t help it. I love that show! It is like a social experiment in Cabin Fever! People seriously go nuts in there from boredom, and it makes for incredible entertainment!!

This poses a bigger problem, though. As these are my major activities, and I can’t write much about work for fear of a Dooce-like career change, and you probably couldn’t care less about Big Brother, it is leaving me with a lack of exciting blog topics. As I am figuring out what this blog is going to do, please be patient. I am going to start with some silly shallow stuff, and we will see where we go from here.

I should also note that this blog was an outlet for me for the last three and a half years. It was here to make me feel better, and to let me vent when I was sad, angry, and occasionally happy. Problem is, I am much happier now! I don’t have much to bitch about. Politics are good this election, my job is going well, my city makes me happy every day, and my general personal energy is in a happier place (to be all hippie about it). Hopefully, I am still able to write when I don’t feel like a tourtured soul, but I will have to do some experimenting.

Stick with me, and check back often. I hope to be writing more and more!

Leave a Reply

