This news is so good, you have to scroll down!

DRUM ROLL, PLEASE!…

…..

…..

…..

…..

…..

…..

…..

…..

I GOT A JOB!

FINALLY!

I will be an Account Supervisor for a design and packaging agency. Of course, because of the lovely internets, that is all I can say here, but needless to say, it’s a great position, with a great chance to grow.

The one downside is that it’s Temp to Perm, meaning in 3 months, I will either still be gainfully employed, or I will be out poundin’ the pavement again. On the plus side, the position is a higher title than other jobs I was looking at, and potentially puts me in a very good position in a few months if I DO have to look for another job. And, if I don’t like the job, there won’t be any problems leaving in 3 months. Also on the pluses, it is literally a 20 minute commute. That is almost unheard of here. I have a 10 minute walk to the El, and a 10 minute ride to work, and the El lets out right at the office. Perfect.

Oh, and did I mention the job starts Wednesday?? Yup! Wednesday. Like, today is Monday, tomorrow is Tuesday, and I start my job WEDNESDAY!!

I am currently a mixed bag of emotions! One part relieved, one part thrilled, one part, scared shitless! Everyone cross their fingers for me!

Leave a Reply

