16 Hours to Go!

I am now in St. Louis. Today’s drive was much better! Missouri is beautiful. Particularly when the leaves are changing. I am exhausted and lying in a hotel bed using the free wireless internet. Whoever decided hotels should have free internet–and even better, wireless internet–was a genius!

Tomorrow I drive to Chicago! Supposedly, it’s a little over 5 hours to Chicago from here. I need to be at my new place at 1, so I will be leaving at about 7:30. Not one leg of this trip has taken the suggested amount of time. Pulling the trailer is slow going. I can go the speed limit, which in this part of the world is pretty consistently 70mph, but it’s tiring holding the rig steady, so I wind up stopping more than I normally would.

Cross your fingers that I make it to Chicago in time!

Leave a Reply

