In Sickness and In Health

I have been knocked out sick since last Saturday. I had a sore throat Friday that I thought was just allergies, but by Saturday, I had a fever of 102, cough, runny nose, and felt like death warmed over. Sunday was no better, and all I managed to do all weekend was lay on my air mattress in the middle of my living room and watch movies. Monday I went into work late, and managed to stay the whole day but still felt pretty icky. Tuesday, thinking I was doing better, I went to work, but apparently, I had a bad drug interaction or something because around 9am the world started to look like it was moving. By noon, the world was spinning so much, I had to have my mother drive me home and left my car at work. I was dizzy all afternoon, and my called my doctor. They wanted to see me because it sounded like I had an inner ear infection to them. Well, by 9pm that night (12 hours after I had taken the 12 hour medicine that seems to have caused the dizziness) the world had stopped spinning, and I felt mostly normal again.

And thank goodness for that, because I have an interview with a recruiter at noon today, and a phone interview with hiring manager at 3:30. Cross your fingers for me!

2 responses to “In Sickness and In Health

  1. POOMSTR (license plate)

    I hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

