A Bulleted List

  • I think I am going to leave this masthead up for awhile. I like it.
  • Target sells the coolest things! They sell a lighting kit like this one, but at a fraction of the cost ($39.99!) of the one I linked to. It turns a recessed light into a hanging pendant light in a matter of minutes! All you do is unscrew your current light bulb, screw in the pendant converter (just like a light bulb!), shorten the cord, and tighten the ceiling plate! DONE! I’ll have to take a picture of it and post how it looks.
  • I FINALLY found my favorite whole house air freshener! Again, at Target (and again, their website doesn’t have the product on it!!). It’s like this product on Amazon.com. They are scented sheets that you stick to your air filter. Then when you put your air filter in, the scent is distributed throughout your house, via the central air. If you’ve ever gone house hunting and walked into a house that smells suspiciously good in every single room, yet fail to see any burning candles or plug-ins, this is likely how they are doing it. They rock!
  • And finally, I went to a friend’s going away party Friday, and had an awesome time. I brought my camera for the first time in a long while, and I went snap-happy! I got on a kick of taking those hold-the-camera-in-front-of-you shots, and took a zillion of myself with other people…and by myself…Then I decided to shoot myself hugging all of my friends. There’s a whole series, and I will get them uploaded to Flickr tonight, but until then, here’s a taste! 🙂

Leave a Reply

