Time For a New Start?

Sorry for the elusive post yesterday. My life basically got upended yesterday when I was least expecting it. I don’t want to go into details here, but let me just say a few things:

  • Don’t have just one child. The guilt and weight of life that parents put on their only child when they start to age is unfair and unavoidable. Even when they don’t intend for any of that to happen.
  • Just because you might think a family business gives your friend some bizarre amount of job security, it doesn’t mean it’s true. The insecurities just don’t happen to come from a pink slip.
  • Save your money! You never know when you will really, truly need it, but you certainly don’t need it for that $5 Latte.
  • Never think you are in the clear. That is the surest way to be uprooted.

And finally, will someone please tell me how you know when it is finally time to let go? To give up and move on? When you know you have fought the good fight, and there is no sense in going to battle anymore? When it is time to take that giant leap and pray that it pushes you foward?

One response to “Time For a New Start?

  1. Good advice on the saving money. Now I just need to do that myself.

    I think you know it’s time to move on when you start wondering if it’s time to move on.

    It’s time for me to move on! I NEVER thought I would say this, but I want to move back to Texas!

Leave a Reply

