This Is What Happens…

When the weather goes from torrential rain, to freezing cold, to sunny and warm in the course of 48 hours. Friday it was pouring, Saturday it was in the 30s and Sunday it was in the 70s. Guess which of those day should have suggested a need for sunscreen. And guess what happens when one doesn’t put it on, AND wears a long sleeved shirt pushed up to the elbows…

Visual evidence of my stupidity after the jump…p1010262.jpg

Oh yes. Lovely, no? And that picture isn’t even as red as it is in real life! It’s Oh My God Red. And it is like that on both arms. I don’t know if you can tell, but I am pretty sure my arms are a touch swollen, too.

Oh, and did I mention? I have to go to a wedding Saturday. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

