Birthday Wrap Up

I had a good birthday. I won’t say great because, to be honest, I was not looking forward to this one.

But Friday night, my friend Jenny threw me a birthday party, and took 10 of us out for pizza and beer, then we headed to a local bar…Who can dislike pizza and beer!!?

Saturday was a Bridal Shower on a party barge on Lake Lewisville…Sun, lakes, more beer?? Always fun.

Saturday night was Octoberfest…uh…Sausages and more beer…(Oh and I may have met a Longhorn Architect who may or may not be taking me to lunch today…and who may or may not seem to be a Planner…we all know how I feel about planners…(I HEART schedules)…)

Sunday was my actual birthday…I went to lunch with a friend…no beer I am sorry to say, but plenty of yummy Chinese food at a restaurant I had somehow never been to, but that has been there for as long as I have lived in Dallas…

Sunday night, dinner and presents with the ‘rents…Which included a PAMA Martini–which is a Pomegranate Martini for you laypeople–and an after dinner drink of Tia Maria and Bailey’s…I now HEART Tia Maria and Bailey’s…

Then I crashed.

2 responses to “Birthday Wrap Up

  1. Lunch with an architect? What happened to the Aggie?

    Boy am I outta the loop…

    Prof. RJ

  2. I’m not looking forward to my birthday, either. This may be the year I start lying about my age.

Leave a Reply

