Birthdays Rock


Luka Gazing
Originally uploaded by tonguetyed.

My birthday was awesome! Friday night my friends took me out and got me wasted…they really worked hard that one too. I did some melodrama at the end of the evening, but otherwise I had an absolute blast. Only lost $60 and a ring…

Saturday we went to Abacus for dinner. AMAZING. And then I opened presents. My parents got me a macro lens for my D70, and I thought I would show you a couple pictures I took. This first one isn’t so “macro” but you have no idea how hard it is to take pictures of a black cat. The camera can’t focus on him and he moves to much for the manual focus.

This one is a bit more macro. This is Luka’s big ol’ honker.

Luka's Nose

This is a reed that appears now and then on a spikey fern I own. The reed is only about 1/4″ in diameter. The first image is from few inches away. The second is the same image cropped and zoomed in on.

Reed

Reed Closer

4 responses to “Birthdays Rock

  1. Happy Belated Birthday…sounds like you had…fun? 🙂

  2. the pics are great and i know you had fun, but what happened with the volleyball guy? you cant start a soap opera and then not give us the dirt….

    ha ha, see you later this week

    Rob

  3. Lorihttp://loribradley.typepad.com

    Ty! Those pictures are AWESOME! OK, that’s it, I’m buying a new camera!

  4. 🙂 Thanks guys!

    And Stacy, yes…a little too much fun I am afraid! lol!

Leave a Reply

