I’m Back! I’m Back!

I’m back from my cruise! We had an amazing time…Even though we sailed through Katrina…That was interesting…

I cannot believe that hurricane. We watched coverage of it on CNN on the cruise and then of course last night when I got in. Unbelievable. My heart goes out to those people, and my anger goes out to our government and our finally off-vacation president.

I have a million things to tell you…good, bad, ideas…lots…keep your eyes peeled over the next few days…

One response to “I’m Back! I’m Back!

  1. I’m glad you had a good vacation!
    I have to comment on something you said about the “finally-off vacation president”…
    I’ve been married for almost 25 years to “not the president” and I can tell you that we haven’t had a vacation (ever) that he hasn’t been ‘working’!
    And he isn’t the Pres…
    Pres. Bush goes to his ranch for vacation (w/ Condi Rice, Karl Rove and whoever else is w/ him)…
    if Todd had taken his “cabinet” with him, I’d be pissed!
    Just because he’s at his ranch, don’t think it’s a vacation!

Leave a Reply

