Forgot To Tell You!

Last week I got my ears pierced! For the first time ever! I was a 25 year old piercing virgin! I wasn’t allowed to get my ears pierced until I was 16, but by then I didn’t really care. I had never really minded until one of my best friends got married and bought all of her bridesmaids matching earrings (way cute earrings) and necklaces. I was the only one who couldn’t wear them. It was a bummer. And then chandelier earring came out…I want to wear chandelier earrings!! So finally, last week, a friend called and said she was going to see her tattoo artist about a new tattoo, and did I want to meet up with her? I said sure and decided to get my ears pierced while I was there! The girl who did it was named Shay and was covered in tattoos and piercings…As my friend said, “it was a REAL piercing!” None of that sissy gun stuff by a 16 year old teeny bopper! And because it was done with needles, I was able to get hoops instead of studs. They are healing quite well! Very exciting!!

4 responses to “Forgot To Tell You!

  1. So cool! Not sure if I could do the real piercing thing, though.

  2. Congratulations! And thanks for the advice on Spyware. I can’t wait to get home tonight to try it.

    -alyson

  3. Congrats! I remember when I got my ears pierced I had to have it done at an honest-to-God jewelry store because places like Claire’s hadn’t been invented yet.

    Oy. Back in the day…LOL…my first pair of post-piercing earrings were Hello Kitty earrings.

    Aww. 🙂

  4. Thanks guys!

    Stacy…lol! That’s great! Hello Kitty!

    I already have mine! My ex-boyfriend got me diamond earring for christmas! Kind of as incentive to get my ears pierced! Then my mother got some for me for Easter! A really swanky looking pair! I am going to have so much fun with this!! Watch out jewelry stores!! Here I come!

Leave a Reply

