This past Saturday, I had a surprise birthday part…

This past Saturday, I had a surprise birthday party for a good friend of mine from high school. I had all of his friends (many of whom are my friends) over and we waited for his fiance to bring him to my house. While we waited we chatted, and chatted, and chatted. The birthday boy and his fiance were supposed to be there between 10:30 and 11 after they had a fondue (read, interminably long) dinner. Finally, she called at 10:30. They had to go to his parents’ house because she forgot her purse there. While we were waiting we started playing drinking games to pass the time. In particular, we played Three Man. In Three Man, the Three Man has to wear a silly hat. I think the hat’s silliness was contagious!

gav hat

eric hat

me hat

Finally, the guest of honor arrived just after midnight! I think we may have been a touch tipsy by that point.

It was quite an enjoyable evening if I do say so myself!

Leave a Reply

